Widescreen Gaming Forum

[-noun] Web community dedicated to ensuring PC games run properly on your tablet, netbook, personal computer, HDTV and multi-monitor gaming rig.
It is currently 19 Apr 2024, 12:53

All times are UTC [ DST ]

PostPosted: 28 Jan 2017, 00:58 
Hello,

I'm just starting to learn about multi-monitor gaming, so I wanted to ask you guys about the possibilities in my case.

I've got a mini HP 800 G2 pc which comes with 2 display ports and 1 VGA connection. At the moment I've got 2 monitors connected with my computer. The computer has an integrated HD Intel 530 video card, a couple of doubts:

1. Do you think I could be able to run a game in multi-screen mode with this PC?
2. At present I've got 2 monitors, is this enough to have a proof of concept and see if I could like it before buying a 3rd monitor?

I've got Castlevania 2 for PC, which I think was supposed to be supported but when I tried to launch it a few days ago, it was still launched in a single screen for me. I could send you logs of the Flawless Widescreen utility and details of my settings if you think that this is supposed to be working to help troubleshooting, as it is not currently working for me.

Many thanks

PostPosted: 28 Jan 2017, 12:40 
Editors
Editors

Hi,
Intel does not support This Eyefinity or Surround or any other Single Large Surface technology which allows windows the see all Monitors as one.

Your only option of getting the Game Stretched over 2 or 3 Monitors is Windowed mode.
For dx9 games there is a software called SoftTH, for all others you need a game specific solution to stretch it over multiple extended desktops.

Greetings,

PostPosted: 29 Jan 2017, 02:50 
Thanks, I would have never found out about SoftTH if you didn't mention it.